Home Sports PSL 9: Full squad, schedule of Quetta Gladiators

PSL 9: Full squad, schedule of Quetta Gladiators

PSL 9: Full squad, schedule of Quetta Gladiators


In the anticipation of the upcoming Pakistan Super League (PSL) 9 season, Quetta Gladiators are poised for a major comeback, fueled by a complete squad overhaul and revamped team management.

Quetta Gladiators, under the leadership of Sarfaraz Ahmed, are determined to recapture their lost glory. Having clinched the championship in 2019 and reaching the finals twice, the team has been on a downward trajectory in recent years, failing to make a mark in the tournament.

With a renewed focus and strategic changes, Quetta aims to resurrect their identity as a formidable force in the league. The franchise is banking on their revamped squad and fresh tactics to turn the tide in their favor, seeking redemption after consecutive seasons of underwhelming performances.

The ninth edition of PSL is set to kick off with matches scheduled across four cities – Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi. The action-packed tournament will witness a total of 30 matches, culminating in the grand finale at Karachi’s National Bank Stadium on March 18.

Quetta Gladiators’ PSL 9 schedule

  • February 18, 2024 Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • February 19, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Quetta Gladiators, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • February 22, 2024 Quetta Gladiators v Islamabad United, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • February 25, 2024 Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators, Multan Cricket Stadium
  • February 29, 2024 Karachi Kings v Quetta Gladiators, National Bank Stadium
  • March 2, 2024 Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators, Pindi Cricket Stadium
  • March 6, 2024 Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings, Pindi Cricket Stadium
  • March 8, 2024 Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators, Pindi Cricket Stadium
  • March 10, 2024 Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars, National Bank Stadium
  • March 12, 2024 Quetta Gladiators v Multan Sultans, National Bank Stadium

Quetta Gladiators’ PSL 9 squad

Rilee Rossouw (Platinum), Mohammad Wasim, Jason Roy, Wanindu Hasaranga (all Diamond), Sarfaraz Ahmed (Brand Ambassador) Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Hasnain (all Gold), Mohammad Amir, Will Smeed (Silver) Saud Shakeel, Sajjad Ali, Usman Qadir, Adil Naz, Khawaja Nafay, Akeal Hosein, Sohail Khan, Omair Yousuf, Sherfane Rutherford, Bismillah Khan (partial replacement for Wanindu Hasaranga), Sufiyan Muqeem